Sie sind hier: Startseite / Aktuelles / Termine / Computational Vision Summer School (CVSS) 2019

Computational Vision Summer School (CVSS) 2019

Freudenstadt, Black Forest, Germany



30.06.2019 um 09:00 bis
07.07.2019 um 18:00

Termin übernehmen

The 3rd Computational Vision Summer School offers a broad perspective on biological vision and computer vision with a thorough understanding of the theoretical and computational challenges involved. The school is unique in bringing together people from diverse disciplines who all share a computational view of vision. The faculty consists of renowned senior researchers in the field, teaching lectures and providing hands-on tutorials on topics ranging from early vision to image understanding.

The summer school, aimed at PhD students and Postdocs, spans the spectrum of vision research from neuroscience and psychophysics to computer vision to foster discussions at the intersection of biological and artificial vision systems. It is unique in bringing together people from diverse disciplines who all share a computational view of vision and who, due to the diversity of disciplines involved, do not regularly meet.

CVSS is organized in collaboration with the Bernstein Center for Computational Neuroscience Tübingen.  The summer school is free of tuition and accomodation is sponsored by the German Research Foundation (DFG: CRC/1233 Robust Vision).

Application deadline: April 15, 2019

Confirmed speakers

  • Ted Adelson (MIT, USA)
  • Matthias Bethge (University of Tübingen, Germany)
  • Michael Black (MPI-IS Tübingen, Germany)
  • EJ Chichilnisky (Stanford University, USA)
  • Alexei Efros (UC Berkeley, USA)
  • Sanja Fidler (University of Toronto / NVIDIA, Canada)
  • Chelsea Finn (UC Berkeley, USA)
  • Roland Fleming (University Giessen, Germany)
  • Bill Geisler (UT Austin, USA)
  • Otmar Hilliges (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
  • Mackenzie Mathis (Harvard University, USA)
  • Bruno Olshausen (UC Berkeley, USA)
  • Ruth Rosenholtz (MIT, USA)
  • Stefan Roth (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Eero Simoncelli (New York University, USA)
  • Antonio Torralba (MIT, USA)
  • Raquel Urtasun (University of Toronto / Uber ATG, Canada)
  • Felix Wichmann (University of Tübingen, Germany)
  • Li Zhaoping (MPI-IS and University of Tübingen, Germany)
  • Program Chairs and Advisory Board:
  • Andreas Geiger, Hendrikje Nienborg, Siyu Tang, Bei Xiao
  • Matthias Bethge, Michael Black, Felix Wichmann


Weitere Informationen über diesen Termin…