Document Actions

You are here: Home / News / Events / Computational and Systems Neuroscience (Cosyne) 2021

Computational and Systems Neuroscience (Cosyne) 2021

The annual Cosyne meeting provides an inclusive forum for the exchange of experimental and theoretical/computational approaches to problems in systems neuroscience.

Event details


Feb 24, 2021 09:10 AM to
Feb 26, 2021 06:10 PM



Add event to calendar

Cosyne topics include (but are not limited to): neural basis of behavior, sensory and motor systems, circuitry, learning, neural coding, natural scene statistics, dendritic computation, neural basis of persistent activity, nonlinear receptive field mapping, representations of time and sequence, reward systems, decision-making, synaptic plasticity, map formation and plasticity, population coding, attention, and computation with spiking networks. Participants include pure experimentalists, pure theorists, and everything in between.

Cosyne 2021 will take place online, February 24 - 26, 2021. The goal of this year’s meeting is to promote early stage investigators. Therefore, there are no invited talks from established researchers. The format will include featured contributed talks and an interactive poster-like presentations (short recorded presentation + live interactions). More details to follow. All abstract submissions will be reviewed as in previous years, but reviewing will be fully double blind.

Key dates
• 13 October 2020: Abstract submission is now open

• 12 November 2020: Abstract submission deadline

Cosyne Program Committee
• Anne-Marie Oswald (U Pittsburgh), co-chair
• Srdjan Ostojic (Ecole Normale Superieure Paris), co-chair
• Athena Akrami (UCL)
• Demba Ba (Harvard)
• Omri Barak (Technion)
• Brice Bathellier (Paris)
• Yoram Burak (Hebrew University)
• Christine Constantinople (NYU)
• Saskia De Vries (Allen Institute)
• Victor de Lafuente (UNAM Mexico)
• Jan Drugowitsch (Harvard)
• Tatiana Engel (Cold Spring Harbor)
• Annegret Falkner (Princeton)
• Kevin Franks (Duke)
• Tim Hanks (UC Davis)
• Ann Hermundstad (Janelia)
• Andrew Leifer (Princeton)
• Sukbin Lim (Shanghai)
• Scott Linderman (Stanford)
• Mackenzie Mathis (EPFL Lausanne)
• Ida Momennejad (Microsoft)
• Cris Niell (Oregon)
• Il Memming Park (Stony Brook)
• Adrien Peyrache (McGill Montreal)
• Kanaka Rajan (Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai)
• Robert Rosenbaum (Notre Dame)
• Christina Savin (NYU)
• Marshal Shuler (Johns Hopkins)
• Daniela Vallentin (Max Planck Munich)

Organizing Committee
• General & Program Chairs: Anne-Marie Oswald (U Pittsburgh) and Srdjan Ostojic (Ecole Normale Superieure Paris)
• Diversity Chairs: Eva Dyer (Georgia Tech, Emory) and Eric Shea-Brown (U Washington)
• Publicity Chair: Adam Calhoun (Princeton)
• Development Chair: Michael Long (NYU)
• Tutorial Chair: Il Memming Park (Stony Brook)

Executive Committee
• Stephanie Palmer (University of Chicago)
• Zachary Mainen (Champalimaud Neuroscience Programme)
• Alexandre Pouget (University of Geneva)
• Anthony Zador (Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory)

More information about this event…