Document Actions

You are here: Home / The Network / Committees


Executive Committee

  • Chairperson
    Susanne Schreiber
    (BCCN Berlin, Humboldt University Berlin)
  • Deputy Chairperson
    Matthias Bethge
    (BCCN Tübingen, University of Tübingen, Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics)
  • Treasurer
    Thomas Wachtler-Kulla
    (BCCN Munich, G-Node, LMU Munich)

Steering Committee

  • Udo Ernst, University of Bremen
  • Julijana Gjorgjieva, Max-Planck Institute for Brain Research, Frankfurt a.M.; Technical University of Munich
  • Andreas Herz, BCCN Munich, LMU Munich
  • Jakob Macke, Technical University of Munich
  • Stefan Rotter, University of Freiburg
  • Tatjana Tchumatchenko, Max-Planck Institute for Brain Research, Frankfurt a.M.

The steering committee supports the work of the executive committee. It consists of scientists of the Bernstein Network. In 2017, the steering committee was elected for the first time in order to anchor the responsibility for the further development of the network more broadly and to support the executive committee in making important decisions.

Representatives of Junior Scientists

  • Laura Bella Naumann, Technical University Berlin (students/ PhD candidates)
  • Katharina Wilmes, Imperial College London (Postdocs)